Girl’s Apron

Girl's Apron

Another apron post! I bet you can guess what all the kids in my extended family are getting for Christmas this year. Kid’s love helping out in the kitchen and playing with imaginary food, so I figured that this would be a great present to help foster their creativity in the kitchen.

This apron was personalized for a girl who has a German Shepherd and a cat. Isn’t it fantastic that you can personalize this project with the Silhouette CAMEO and the simple application of heat transfer material? For a full tutorial on how to make this apron, check out my post on the Silhouette America blog.

Girl's Apron

I added a bow and button detail to the apron bib to hide the stitches. Also, I made the neck ribbon with velcro because I figured would allow my niece to put it on and take it off by herself. This way, her Mom won’t be constantly bothered to tie a bow.

Girl's Apron

And…if you missed my other two apron posts, you can find my kid’s tool apron project and a 50’s inspired apron by clicking on the links.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

One thought on “Girl’s Apron

  1. Pingback: Princess Apron |

Leave a Reply

