Coasters

Coasters

 

Hello! Today I have a interesting Silhouette project to share with you. This set of coasters was a lot of fun to make. I used the shape Antique Demask to create this interesting coaster “puzzle”. I copied the shape twice and then divided each shape into 4 equal parts using the knife tool. Then, I cut the shapes onto card stock and used mod podge to seal the coasters. If I were to do this project again, I would use vinyl. This would be much less labour intensive!

I think the coasters looks beautiful on their own but once the “puzzle” is placed together, the look of the coasters are transformed. This was the perfect shape for this type of project.

This set of coasters would make an excellent Christmas gift or hostess gift.

Thanks for checking out my post today!

Martha

Leave a Reply

