DIY Hanger Bag

Hanger Bag

 

My daughter is starting Kindergarten in a couple of weeks and on her school supply list was a hanger bag. This excited me right away as I knew I would be able to let the creative juices flow and come up with something original. My daughter did set a few limitations though. She fell in love with this black and white polka dot fabric and opposite coloured ribbon, and then she requested no pink. They rest was up to me.

I used yellow flock heat transfer material to create the flowers with black smooth heat transfer material on top. I added a bit of green ric rac for the stems. At this point, I thought the top looked a bit bare, so I added the halved sun using the same yellow flocked heat transfer material.

IMG_4880

Here is a tip:

IMG_4876

 

There are a few flaws in it, but for much as it will be used at school, I’m going to leave it alone. My daughter loves it and it is her opinion that counts the most!

IMG_4879

 

IMG_4881

Thanks for stopping by,

Martha

Leave a Reply

