Easter Basket

Hi there! It’s been a couple of weeks since my last post…I had every intention of posting while I was on a lovely vacation to Disney World, but I was so exhausted in the evenings that I chose to crash instead! The weather in Orlando was AMAZING (like 28 degrees Celsius). What a nice break from this awful winter in Manitoba (and yes, it still looks like winter out there). I have to admit, I am now questioning why I choose to live in one of the coldest places on earth. I’m sure everyone has their own tales of winter woes and are getting sick of hearing about it, so lets get onto this week’s Silhouette project!

As you can see, it’s the day before Easter and I just realized that my son does not have an Easter basket for collecting all his little treasures! Thank goodness for my Silhouette. I whipped up these adorable baskets in less than 15 minutes. I love this pattern from Lori Whitlock. First, no glue is needed to make this 3D basket, only brads. Second, the assembly takes literally a minute. And third, what little kid wouldn’t love collecting eggs in this cute little basket?easter basket 3

There really is no need to give a tutorial for this shape. The design ID for this 3D Easter Basket shape is #40413. I simply enlarged the basket to fit US Letter paper, set my cut settings to a medium weight card stock, clicked Send to Silhouette and voila! I am now ready to the big hunt tomorrow morning!

Take care and Happy Easter to you all,

Martha

Leave a Reply

